Abstract submission
Meeting Banner

Authors will be notified if they have been accepted by 28th August 2019.


Accepted abstracts are presented at the event either as a poster, e-poster or as an oral presentation. They will also be published online in Endocrine Abstracts- A fully citable, open access journal of presentations from endocrine events.

Abstracts are accepted on the understanding that the work has not been published or presented elsewhere.

If your case is accepted for presentation you will also be entitled to a discounted publication in Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism Case Reports.


Conditions of acceptance

Abstracts are accepted on the understanding that they will be presented at the meeting either as a poster or as an oral presentation. Any author failing to present an accepted abstract at this meeting will automatically be excluded from submitting any future abstracts.

The Programme Committee reserves the right of the final decision regarding acceptance of abstracts and the form of presentation. Abstracts are marked blind (anonymously).

Notification of acceptance or rejection will be sent to authors at the end of August 2019, before the early bird deadline in October 2019.

Detailed instructions concerning oral presentations and poster sessions will be emailed to qualifying authors with notification of acceptance.

Please note, abstracts that are accepted as poster presentations will need to be displayed on A0 portrait poster boards.


Thank You To Our Abstract Markers

The BSPED 2019 Programme Organising Committee would like to express their grateful thanks to all the abstract markers who have contributed their time and effort by marking this year’s submissions:

Anitha Kumaran
Antoinette McAuley
Assunta Albanese
Catherine Peters
Charlotte Elder
Christina Wei
Christine Burren
Dinesh Giri
Eleri Williams
Guftar Shaikh
Helen Storr
Indi Banerjee
James Law
James Gregory
Justin Davies
Kate Owen
Li Chan
Mandy Drake
Martha Ford-Adams
Moira Cheung
Neil Wright
Nicola Bridges
Nilanjana Ray
Nils Krone
Noina Abid
Pauline Musson
Rachel Besser
Ranna El Khairi
Rathi Prasad
Ruben Willemsen
Senthil Senniappan
Shankar Kanumakala
Sharon Lim
Talat Mushtaq
Ved Bhushan Arya
Vipan Datta
Vrinda Saraff